Our new blog

Hello!
After a lot of thought, I’ve decided to enter the blog world. Why the thought? After all, blogs are a dime-a-dozen, only read by close friends and family, right?

Well,  I wanted to weigh in on things that are important to me, and feel that what I have to say, the experiences that my family has are important enough to share. In this world of shifting values, I find support and strength from people I have never met or rarely see, from their blogs. And now I want to contribute. To raise my hand and say, Family values are not dead.
Someone my husband once met, upon hearing the kind of family he was raised in, asserted, “well, those are antiquated family values- no one has that any more”.

I am here to say, we do.

Leave a Reply

